Angels on Errand

All is worth in heaven.

Leave a comment

Hello, everyone!   First week in the city: check.   I’m really just taking it all in.   Breathing the city makes my heart smile.   I’ve forgotten how much I miss being in this environment.   The people, the cars, the buildings.   It’s been a tough week just trying to get used to everything, even the work.   My feet have never been so sore my entire life!   But President Woodbury said that some of us may have sore feet, sore hands, or sore hearts; but all is worth it in heaven.   It got to the point where it was seriously mind over matter.   But I thought to myself, the Lord wouldn’t send me here to fail.   If anything, to keep hastening the work.   It’s way easy to become discouraged but I like to have a song in my heart and when I have that, ALL IS WELL.   Forreals.   You feel the Spirit and that’s what pushed me to keep going.   Oh! And buses are our use of transportation 🙂   Ahhh Yeah.   We’re loving it.   So in this area, it’s gotten to the point where even my leaders have told me that I probably shouldn’t speak to any single man unless he’s with his family.   I knew it was bad because that’s exactly how I was in Chicago Heights/ Indiana, but I had no idea it was this bad until I went out proselyting.   And if I do get myself in a sticky situation, then I can’t smile (that’s what I was told) because I’m a “smiley person” haha.   All I have to say is: Yikes!

I woke up Saturday morning realizing that I dreamed that night of how much time I had left on the mission.   The fact that I’ll be half way in two weeks kills me.   In my dream I just came to a realization.   And it hurt.   It hurt so bad just thinking of it. Because here comes the close of year 2013 and after that I know it’ll just be a blink of an eye, because that’s exactly what happened these past 8 or so months.   About a month ago, I saw a sign on some Sister Missionaries front door, but on the back of the door. It was placed there so they would see it each time before they left the apartment.   It said something to the effect of the fact that our children are watching over us on the mission.   It was worded much nicer haha but it made me think.   It’s a bit of a nerve-racking thought, but a beautiful thought as well.   That’s another reason I do what I do out here.   I love being a Sister Missionary!   People outside the mission hear this all the time but it’s really the best schooling for anyone, the best time to learn, and the best time to learn to be exactly obedient.   There’s literally nothing like it.

My new companion is from Provo, Utah!   She’s going to be 20 in a week on the 12th so we’re trying to figure out what we’re doing for her bday.   I’ll send some pics. Love you guys!   Thanks for the emails!!!

Love Always,
Hermana E. Whitney
11/4/13

Pres and Sis Woodbury and my new companion from Provo, UT

Pres and Sis Woodbury and my new companion from Provo, UT

 

Sister Missionaries

Gorgeous Sister Missionaries

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

