Angels on Errand

New doors open when others close.

Leave a comment

Top news right now for me: I’M GETTING TRANSFERRED TO THE CITY!!!   I can’t tell you how excited I am that I’m finally making it to the city.   I seriously cannot wait.   So that’s the new assignment the Lord has given me and I start that tomorrow!   So excited 🙂   I’ll be in a ward: Chicago 5th Ward and everyone’s telling me how much I’m going to love it all.   New doors open when others close and that’s where I have to leave Indiana, my area here, and my sweet baby girl companion Hermana Boushka.   So sad.   We’ve become the best of friends and truly enjoyed our time serving together.   I’ll be training a new greenie straight from the Mexico MTC and so will Hermana Boushka and she’s only 1 transfer (6 weeks out)!   She’ll be killin it.

Yesterday the English ward and Spanish branch combined sacrament meeting so that we could watch the Primary Presentation for the year and the youth from both congregations share Primary together.   I just LOVE Primary Presentations.   The Spirit is so strong and you could really feel the love that Heavenly Father has for His little ones.   Their testimonies are just so precious!   Not gonna lie, got close to tears a few times when they sung my most favorite Primary songs like ‘When I am Baptized’ or ‘I’m Trying to be like Jesus’.   Those songs always get me!   Especially when the children sing them.   The gospel is so simple, and so pure.   Simply beautiful.

Love Always,

Hermana E. Whitney
Hermana Whitney and Hermana Boushka

Hermana Whitney and Hermana Boushka

 

HAPPY!!!

HAPPY!!!

 

 

Our Zone

Our Zone

 

 

With the Arguedas Family

With the Arguedas Family

 

 

with my investigator Maribel

with my investigator Maribel

20131030-204716.jpg20131030-204632.jpg

Sister Aston and me

Sister Aston and me

Sister French, Sister Aston and me

Sister French, Sister Aston and me

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

