Angels on Errand

MILAGROS !!!

Leave a comment

So I don’t have that much time because we came to the family history center late.   But thank you soo much for your letters!   I loved reading your letters!   They’re the best!   Okay so miracle that happened … The guy that a I spoke about last week and how he had a dream and that an angel visited him … well that guy is getting BAPTIZED this Sunday!!!   He’s super golden!   On church in the Gospel Principles class he invited everybody to his baptism!   He’s awesome.   Another miracle that happened …   A family came to church …  but not just an ordinary family  …  it was a part member family!!!   I never saw them before and when they came in the church they looked lost so I showed them where to go and I got their names.   I supposed that they were one of the Elder’s investigators or something but we realized that mother is the member and her family are not.!    BUT the good thing is  …  THEY ALL WANT TO GET BAPTIZED!!!!   WHAT!?!?!   The Sunday that just passed was probably one of the BEST Sundays on the mission that I ever had.   Another person came to church and we taught her yesterday.   She’s not a member.   She liked church a lot.   She said yes to baptism but she didn’t commit to a date.   I’m realizing more and more of how soo much that we don’t do as missionaries.   It’s all the spirit.   We are literally tour guides on their path back to Heavenly Father.   I’m soo happy that I’m an instrument in the hands of the Lord.   It’s a crazy legit experience. Love being a missionary! 🙂

Love you all forever!

Hermana D. Whitney

10/22/13

 

 

Hermana Danielle Whitney

Hermana Danielle Whitney

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

