Angels on Errand

… among so many …

Leave a comment

Buenos dias!   Thanks to all of you for all of the wonderful emails all of you have sent to me.   I truly appreciate it!   So, first things first.   I’m happy to announce that the Chicago Illinois Mission is the 9th mission in the world to be using Facebook!   I was actually super excited before they announced it, just dreaming that maybe one day our mission will get there.   So it came.   They told us the rules.   I’ve been stressed ever since.   There are so many boundaries we just can’t cross.   BUT!   I wanted to look at the bright side of it.   This is Facebook and since it will be SO darn easy to cross the line — if we stayed exactly obedient, the Lord will bless us tremendously!   Which is exactly what missionaries need.   I truly believe that one of the reasons Heavenly Father is allowing His missionaries to us FB is so He can bless us more.   Makes sense, yeah? 🙂   So I believe it was Elder Ballard of the Quorum of the Twelve that said something to the effect of that Satan has had a hold on the cyber world for far too long, and this is our way of taking it back.   I loved that he said that because our mission has been hearing a lot of how other missions before us have been have great success in using it.   Success tripled.   So we’re pretty stoked.

Something cool I learned was what Hermana Boushka learned yesterday in personal study.   She was reading in the New Testament the story of when Christ and His apostles only had two small fishes and five loaves of bread.   They had to feed the five thousand.   Andrew says, “What are they among so many?”  ‘They’, meaning the little food.   Now we all know that these five thousand were filled and what a miraculous thing.   There are eighty thousand missionaries out in the world.   But who are we among so many? 🙂

Love Always,

Hermana E. Whitney
10/21/13
Hermana Savage and Hermana Whitney on an exchange

Hermana Savage and Hermana Whitney on an exchange

 

This is our family: Me (Hermana Whitney); Hermana Milliron, my trainer (my mother) and Hermana Boushka, my greenie (my baby).  We were supposed to act like how the Mexicans with serious faces in pictures but ...

This is our family: Me (Hermana Whitney); Hermana Milliron, my trainer (my mother) and Hermana Boushka, my greenie (my baby). We were supposed to act like how the Mexicans with serious faces in pictures, BUT …

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

