Angels on Errand

I may not understand everything but I know God does.

Leave a comment

We had Zone Conference this week and it was a very good conference.   The funny thing was is that the night the before I pray for something specific to learn at zone conference that I needed to work on as a missionary.   So it was literally the things that were super specific for me!   It was like a smack in the face.   haha.   But the fact that it was super specific for me made me realize that God really does listen and hear our prayers.   He’s there and I know that He wants the best for us. 🙂
We also spoke at a Young Women in Excellence.  It was soo nice to talk to them.   I love talking to the youth.   The youth are very strong.
Oh okay sad story…we got dropped by our investigator!
Her husband is against the church and right now he doesn’t really believe in God.   He didn’t allow her to go to church either. Poopy!   But we still had lessons with her though and she was progressing!   She was reading and praying and everything!   She loved it!   She’s the one that agreed to baptism on the first lesson and she had a date too for baptism.   She accepted everything willingly without complaint!   But since her husband is not with it she can’t progress and be baptized!   It was soo sad.   Her eyes got shiny when she was talking to us.   Then I was like, “that is soo not fair to her”.   She is being held back of all the blessings of heaven. Then I thought of the Atonement and how all the wrongs will be made right.   Also that EVERYTHING unfair in this life will be made right through the Atonement.   I may not understand everything but I know God does.   Maybe it’s not her time yet.   I just have to trust in God and know that everything will be okay.
The mission goal is 2 baptisms per month  and so in a year that would equal 3000 baptisms a year.   I thought that this was wayyy too high but then when we started talking about it and now I know that it’s completely possible and inspired.   We were struggling to find the people who we could baptize this month and then I promise you that these people came out of nowhere!We had a lesson with people that were  soo hard to get a hold of and before.    Like in and out about the meeting with us.   So we stopped going there and then we had a visit with them and we started teaching them. Miracle!
Next miracle, a son of a member came to church and wants to be baptized!   He said that he had a dream and an angel visited him or something like that…he didn’t finish the story, but he felt the impression that he should come to church.   He really liked it and he said the closing prayer in Gospel Principles class!   yeahh buddy!
So many good things happening in the Utah Ogden Mission!   So grateful to be a missionary at this time. it’s the BEST!!
I love you all!! Thank you for you emails and love.God is Good. God is Real.
Hermana Whitney
10/15/13
Our zone

Our zone

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

