Angels on Errand

I feel my Savior’s love …

3 Comments

Soo I would first like to say that I’m soo grateful that the Hunsaker’s and the Whitney’s were able to finally meet at last! I was hoping that I would be able to see you all but I guess it wasn’t in the Lord’s will. It would have been a sweet tender mercy though. haha but it will just make the reunion even more sweet. šŸ™‚

Okay soo I went to the Saturday sessions of conference! The first time ever that I went inside the conference center for conference! It was super special for me and I loved it! A whole bunch of missionaries went from the mission. We just have to bring an investigator, less active, or recent convert. We didn’t have tickets for the Saturday afternoon but a nice, kind, sweet lady gave us tickets and we got it! šŸ˜€ Woot woot! Powerful messages in conference! I felt the spirit very strongly. The church is true! What can I say more?
Okay so the first lesson that we used with the iPads was last night for a FHE. We showed a Bible video, “He is Risen” and talked all about Jesus Christ and of course the spirit was bearing witness. The FHE was with a less active/part member family. Ā I love that family so much! There was a sweet spirit in the room. More than ever in my life, I internalizing the sacrament and what it really means to me. It hit me during the lesson and I was about to cry. Because the bread is the body. The body that was beaten, bruised, and tortured for us. The water is the blood that shed from every pore. I know that this is stuff that we all know. But it really, really hit me. It was a special moment I had personally in the lesson. I can’t really describe it.
I felt that this had probably been the best conference that had experienced. I received a feeling and the feeling was…”I’m soo happy right now! I fell the spirit very strongly! Everybody needs to have this in their life!” It made me want to be a better missionary because I soo strongly want this for everyone.
I feel my Savior’s love. I love you all! Thank you for your letters. They make me smile and laugh at times. Thank you for your support!
Love you always and forever,
Hermana Whitney
Oct 8, 2013
My friend Ana Lou Cajilig found my Danielle at the General Conference

My friend Ana Lou Cajilig found my Danielle at the General Conference

Ismael Martinez also found her at the conference

Ismael Martinez also found her at the conference

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

3 thoughts on “I feel my Savior’s love …

Leave a Reply

