Angels on Errand

Llena de Amor

Leave a comment

Mis queridos! First off, I am incredibly jealous that my parents spent a whole bunch of time with the Hunsaker’s!….  Without the people that even brought them together (Me and Whit)! Who woulda think?  Haha it really, truly brings joy to my soul that these two families came together at such a wonderful time of the year..  Conference weekend! Yeahhh buddy.

So a miracle happened yesterday!   Hermana Boushka and I broke a bad streak.   This is the 4th transfer that this area has been opened and ever since its been opened there has never been an investigator come to church.   Our investigator MF came to church yesterday with the help of some wonderful dear members. On top of that he was able to see a baptism that the Elders in our branch had and we ate right afterwards so he met many of our members. I was just so happy for this guy.

So some funny moments:

It was down pouring on Saturday and we had about an hour left to work that night. We decided to give one of our investigators and English BOM so she can better comprehend what the scriptures are trying to say if she had Espanol and English bc she can speak both.   Needless to say, we got caught in the rain trying to run to her apt.   We sprinted our lives away (I always wonder what it’s like from someone else’s point of view seeing two young ladies SPRINTING in the rain in dresses and little heels sometimes.   My guess: doeeeeeesn’t look very lady like). This is like the 4th time on my mission this has happened. I’m really genius when it comes to when I think I should be outside to get caught in the rain..  I think I got it down to a science to whennnnn exactly it’ll down pour.

Hermana Boushka and I stopped at Walmart later that night to buy a birthday gift for a baby that turned 1 yesterday,   We bought the cutest little outfit with polka dots!   I just love polka dots.   As we’re heading to the register we see a whole bunch of these really cool t-shirts that we fell in love with.   We bought matching t-shirts with Abe Lincoln holding up a boombox saying, “Drop beats, not bombs.”   Later that night we’re wearing them to go to bed and as we’re sitting in the bathroom talking Hermana Boushka points out that our t-shirts don’t make sense.   She laughs and says, “There were no bombs in the Civil War!”   WE DIED LAUGHING.   It was the funniest thing.   Still love those shirts though! 😀

You guys, this gospel is so true.   My Savior loves me.   There’s so much that I’ve learned from Conference.   One thing that I loved: “The Lord can’t look upon sin with the least degree of allowance because He knows what it takes to be like Him.” -Elder Richard G. Scott.

I love the mission.   I love my Savior.   I love repentance.   I love the Atonement.   I love this crazy thing called life and all the ups and downs we all face when chuggin through.   It’s simply beautiful.   I’m so grateful for blessings like conference and for the realizations I had.   The Lord is very old school.   He likes it that way and that’s why there are so many things to be learned from the past.   Another beautiful thing.

Les quiero muchisimo. Muchas gracias por su suporta que yo he tenido en mi mision. Yo doy gracias a mi Padre Celestial cada dia por ustedes, mi familia ❤

With Love,

Hermana E. Whitney

October 7, 2013

Hermana Whitney and Hermana Boushka with their Abe Lincoln tshirts

Hermana Whitney and Hermana Boushka with their Abe Lincoln tshirts

Caught in the rain again!!!

Caught in the rain again!!!

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

