Angels on Errand

My God is a GOD !!!

Leave a comment

Larger view

Larger view

Buenos dias everybody! I want to thank everyone for their wonderful emails sent to me.  You guys put some strength in me to keep on keepin on 🙂  So thank you.

I just want to say first off I really love my companion, Hermana Boushka.  I’m training her and this is her first transfer out.  Just a couple of days ago we realized that we were praying for each other for a long time, long before we had even met and we have been just a huge blessing to each other and for that I am so grateful.

We had such a wonderful week teaching in allies and all 🙂  Lots of great experiences finding people and placing Books of Mormon.  You know, the life.  This past week we stopped at an investigator’s home to visit her.  She’s the 15 year old I wrote about last week that had FAR TOO MANY things to be going through at her age.   We asked her if she had been reading and she said that she had.   Now something that she told us when we first met her was that she cries every single night before she falls asleep and it’s because of the hard life that she has.   But she told us this past week that she has been reading The Book of Mormon every night before she sleeps and since she’s been reading she hasn’t cried herself to sleep!   I can’t tell you how happy I was for her.   Such a beautiful thing to hear her say it too with a beautiful smile!

There was something that I learned a few weeks ago from my mission president that he told us trainers to always remember.   We were reading the white handbook (I call it the rule book) and we had read in DC 121:41-46. Read it right now!   But keep in mind that Joseph Smith had written these words while he was in Liberty Jail.   The Mormons were in Nauvoo being kicked out of there and that was including his own family.   There were even children that walked in the snow with no shoes.   It killed the Prophet Joseph to know this and I’m sure he wanted to be there with his family, but there was the love of God still in his heart that made him write this scripture and blessed MANY.   It put a lot more meaning in that scripture for me to know that background story.
Another thing. We all know that all we have is God’s.   Our families are His.   Our lives are His.   Everything we possess are His.   There’s only one thing that He doesn’t have a hold of and that’s our agency.   That’s the one thing and the most important thing we can have in this life.   How wonderful of a gift that is and to have a living prophet, the church, The Book of Mormon, temples, our beautiful families, and so many more wonderful things to help us out. That we forget that this life is even a test.   My God is a God.
Love Always,
Hermana Eishelle Whitney
9/30/13
 
Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

