Angels on Errand

God is real!!! God is good!!!

Leave a comment

Mi querido familia!  It has been a BOMB week…i feel like I say that about every week…but it’s true, even though it’s hard and all…all you have to do is to count your blessings and see the miracles. 🙂

Okay so first off…  I”M STAYING IN OGDEN!! Woot woot!! And the thing that makes it even better is that I”M STAYING WITH ARNELL!!!   My greenie is not going to have a greenie buster yet! hahaha.   She’s still a greenie! haha jk.   But we found out and we literally jumped for joy!!   hahaha.   The work is picking up again.   We’re teaching better,  working harder, and smarter!   Yeahh Buddy!
Also…the mission got iPADS minis!!   WHAT!?!?!  We are the 3rd mission out of 405 missions to get them!   I love these little things. Everything is digital!   So we’re getting rid of the planners and the AREA BOOK and putting it all on the iPads.   We also get everything on it like the pamphlets, videos, talks, scriptures.   They are super duper handy during lessons!!   I LOVE them!   The Lord is really hastening is work, can get a AMEN!?   Amen.
D&C 88:73
Behold, I will hasten my work in its time.  It’s amazing to see the prophesies coming to pass 🙂  God is Real! God is Good!
Okay so our investigator came to church!!   After soo long of her not coming!  She brought her daughter and her mom, who is less active. She gave herself the date for her baptism! 😀   (that hardly ever happens btw).   She is soon to be married.   We were almost about to drop her and then out of no where she started progressing.   Miracle! really, truly a miracle!
Ooh, funny story…our investigator that we dropped, spoke in sacrament meeting and gave a talk! (that never happens either!) haha the only reason she came and spoke in church because her son is going on a mission and they wanted her to say a couple a words about it.   There were 2 farewells of 2 men.   So a tradition in the Buenaventura ward is that whenever there’s a farewell for a missionary, all the people who served, serving, and are going to serve missions all sing Called to Serve for the intermediate hymn. it’s cute, have to say. 🙂 and in spanish the song have 4 verses.  Sometimes I feel that we are longer up there than we should be. haha. pero esta bien. 🙂
Okay so I’ve been watching the Bible videos and I absolutely LOVE them!   The actor that plays Jesus is my favorite actor for Jesus Christ!!   They chose well. I suggest that you all watch them…they’re pretty legit.   The spirit is super strong when I watched them.
I love you all! Everyday, my testimony is growing firmer and deeper of my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.   I love him.   He gave all He had.   Always remember that everyone is Child of God because that’s who we are, that’s our divine nature.
Stay strong! Keep the Faith!
Hermana Whitney
10/1/13
PS.  When we were tracting yesterday… a 17 year old kid played the bagpipes for us!! (tracting in ogden = entertainment) yeahh buddy! 🙂
our mini iPads

our mini iPads

Hermana Whitney and Hermana Arnell

Hermana Whitney and Hermana Arnell

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

