Angels on Errand

Missionaries cannot do the work without the members …

Leave a comment

Okay, sad story we dropped like 4 of our investigators in the past 2 weeks.  They were not progressing at all like with their commitments and appointments even.  The thing is that I loved these investigators.  They were all progressing in they’re own way but they all just stopped. 😦 
Right now I feel that we’re working really hard but nothing is happening with our investigators.  We are doing everything that we are supposed to do and….nothing.   But I feel that God is preparing us for something soo much bigger. 🙂  It’s coming…I feel it 🙂  All is good in the Utah Ogden Mission. 🙂
This is the last week for this transfer.  Rumor has it that I’m being transferred out.   I don’t know where I’m going but I’ll find out next week.  Hey so next Wednesday…i thought you all should know that from that date Christmas is in 12 weeks!  WHAT!?!?!  Crazy stuff!!   Our transfer day is on Christmas!
Sister Arnell and I are literally BESTIES!!!   We have the same sense of humor and almost the same story like growing up wise.   I love her soo much!   We’re growing together!   That’s how you have to grow bc we can’t do this without each other.    We die everyday and yesterday we DIED laughing in the middle of the road and a car was coming but I got back to my senses and we got out of the road and then laughed even harder!   No worries the car wasn’t that close to us so everything was good.   I bet that people look at us and think like, “those CRAZY girls!” haha.  True story.
Even though we’re going through a low with our investigators, I’m experiencing a high with my companion.   We’re becoming closer as time goes on.   There are soo many blessings when we just start thinking about it.   Learning everyday.
Ooh I gave a talk in sacrament meeting! It went well.   It was funny bc Sister Arnell took up all the time so I was literally up there for about 4 minutes.    Short, sweet, to the point.  Just the way I like it! 🙂    I talked about the importance of members in the missionary work.   Missionaries seriously cannot do the work without you.   I talked about how in an orchestra every instrument is important, no matter how big or small it is.   Also how like in a sport”s team, everybody has a different purpose but all important to win the game.   And how it’s the same here.   Everybody has talents and skills that are important to the greatest work on earth … which is Missionary Work.
I know that Jesus is the Christ.   He lived and died for us.   Everybody has the responsibility to share the gospel because we are members of the church and also because it’s THAT IMPORTANT! It’s just people’s salvation…
Stay Strong! Stay Fly! Stay Beautiful!
Loving you always,
Hermana D. Whitney
Sept 24, 2013
Hermanas

Hermanas

 

just peeking!

just peeking!

 

Almost the same outfit?

Almost the same outfit?

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

