Angels on Errand

Have a heart like HIS (our Heavenly Father).

Leave a comment

You guys I have the best news ever!!!!!!!!!! I’m finally training!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My baby comes in today and I’m meeting her tomorrow! Not even President knows who he’s pairing us trainers up with yet but I’ve waited for this moment for a majority of my mission. And now that it’s finally here, I’m just SO happy and excited. I’m gonna LOVE this Hermana! I hard a hard time falling asleep Saturday night when I found out– that’s how excited I am. I thanked Heavenly Father for this wonderful opportunity…. several times. Gosh 🙂 Hermana Russon is leaving me to Woodstock! Sounds familiar?! That’s my old area haha. We’re just switchin’ it up a tad bit.

President Woodbury said in Zone Conference this past week that this work is to have a heart like His (our Father in Heaven). Whether it is to feel the disappointment He has when someone doesn’t answer their door or when a family doesn’t accept the gospel. So it was Thursday afternoon all within about an HOUR that THREE of our investigators dropped us. One lady told us that she didn’t want any problems with her husband because he didn’t want her meeting with us, another told us she didn’t want to change her religion, and another said she just “can’t”. It was a huge bummer. But within the few days to come, we found out little by little that some of our other investigators were reading The Book of Mormon. 5 of our investigators are reading!! I can’t explain to you guys how happy I was to see these people actually reading and keeping this commitment. This boy doesn’t know how to read, but he’s listening to the discs.  A lady reads a little bit every week and told us her husband (who we have only met once at a family party) is reading a lot more than she is and is currently in 2 Ne. 20 and they’ve only had The Book of Mormon in their home for 3 weeks. Tender mercies. I can’t explain the joy that I’ve felt as I’ve seen these people progress in the gospel. I could honestly felt the happiness and joy that Heavenly Father feels as He sees this happen too. And then I thought, this is all to have a heart like His.
Love,
Hermana E. Whitney
Sept 16, 2013
IMG_0483 (1) IMG_0484
Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

