Angels on Errand

God’s timing is perfect. Always!!!

Leave a comment

Heyy everyone! I appreciate all the letters and the pictures that I receive from you all. You all look soo B-E-A-U-TIFUL! So this week was a week full of many blessings as like every week. 🙂
 
So yesterday we were fed breakfast, lunch, and dinner! I felt like I was going to explode! Like legit! Usually we only get fed dinner. I was praying that I could keep all the food down. I testify that God answers prayers. Bc all the food stayed down. 😉
 
We made a Salvadoran quesadilla yesterday with an investigator. It was soo much fun! I love her. I love that family. Her son is going on a mission to Dominican Republican. We had breakfast with that family. The whole family took the missionary lessons like 2 years ago but only one of the sons got baptized and he’s the one going on a mission. So we do a family home evenings with them on Mondays. They’re BOMB! So we’re trying to work with them.
 
Today is my companion’s 21st BIRTHDAY!!!! We are living it up! We’re going to buy a Martinelli’s for her. haha jk. But we hiked to the waterfall here and then went to Ihop and then the people at Ihop sang to her. 🙂 It was fun.
 
So we were going to drop one of our investigators yesterday…well we were planning on it bc he wasn’t progressing at all. He wasn’t keeping commitments or appointments at all. So we were talking to him yesterday and he was just expressing his gratitude to us and saying that he feels something different when he talks to us. And la di da, la di da…It was very sweet about what he said and then when we were walking home we were like, “There is no way after what he said that we can drop him now.” So we are going to keep working with him and hopefully he keeps his commitments.
 
So I hit my 6 month mark on Friday! But on sept. 1st it was when I literally had a year left. I am a 1/3 of a way of my mission. NOOO!! I don’t want this to stop!! I love this wayy too much!
 
Ooh okay soo cool story…
So we had an appointment with one of our investigators and then that lesson fell through. SO we decided to go to our other investigators house and he wasn’t there either but good thing was that his sister answered the door! 🙂 We talked her and her became our new investigator! She agreed to baptism on the doorstep! WHAT!?…
 
so moral of the story…
God knows what he’s doing. His timing is perfect. Our lesson with our investigator had to fall through for us to meet this woman.  I know that the Lord looks out for all of His children to receive His Word. He doesn’t over look nor ignore anyone because “Remember the worth of souls is great in the sight of God.” -Doctrine & Covenants 18:10. That even though we are nothing compared to God, we are everything to Him.
 
I love you all! I hope that you all are staying strong!
 
Your favorite missionary!!  in Utah!! haha
Hermana Whitney
Sept 3, 2013
 
 
Danielle's 6 months mark (one year to go)

Danielle’s 6 months mark (one year to go)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

