Angels on Errand

When time gets rough, NEVER give up!

Leave a comment

Thank you for all your emails. I love hearing from all of you! I hope that everything is well.
This week was a good week and yesterday we had a sister training and guess who came…”SISTER ELAINE S. DALTON” !!!!!!  It was soo amazing and the spirit was super duper strong and I was crying!  She had the spirit that Day! (Like always) Loved it!   Sister Dalton’s talk to us was S-O G-double-O-D GOOD!!

She shared and spoke about a whole a lot of things but I would love to share with you this story that she shared:
Here was her story… she and her husband loves to run.  Brother Dalton always wins and she was soo wanting to beat him.  SO they went running one morning and then they were going up a hill. She was,  “I’m going to beat him!” then she saw him slowing down and she was like this is my time to shine!  haha so she passed him and then out of nowhere he gets this abounding energy and passes her.   She was done. haha.   She was like “Honey i’m going to the car now.   I ran enough.” and then he runs back down to her and takes her by the hand and says, “Elaine, don’t you know, you never make the decision to turn back when your in the middle of the hill?”
I love that! When times gets hard, let’s not turn back and not finish.  The reward is in the end.  She talks about how when she got to the top of the hill, the sun was just rising and the sight was soo beautiful!   She would have never saw it and missed it if she turned back.   Never give up.   We can do it.   The Lord trusts us.   Always remember that when times get rough.   I love you all.
So in my personal study one day this week I was reading in Mosiah 25.   And in the chapter it talks about how the people were taught the word and got baptized because they believed.   They felt that it was right and were baptized without complaint / stubborness.   And then how I was comparing that to the world’s perspective on things and God’s perspective.
The world’s (perspective on baptism):    “I have to think this through”,  “I have to know everything”,   or “I’m not ready”
God’s perspective:  “when you feel that it’s right … you get baptized.”  THAT SIMPLE!!!
I just love how that they took no thought about it.  They just did it because they felt it was right.
I love the Lord.   I know Him and He loves me.   He knows my heart.   He’s there.
Love you all,
Hermana Whitney
August 13, 2013
PS.  Here are pictures of my district and my companions one pday when we hiked the mountain to the waterfalls.

our district

our district

 

myself

myself

 

the trio...we call ourselves the trifecta tremendas!

the trio…we call ourselves the trifecta tremendas!

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

