Angels on Errand

“Lo, I am with you …” (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

cornfields

cornfields

IMG_0254
This week was the hottest it’s been all summer. Some heat wave! It lasted 4 days. Tuesday was the hottest of all the days. It was going to be a good day with 7 set appointments so we wouldn’t have to be outside tracting and such. FALSE! To our surprise, 4 of those 7 appointments fell through. We tracted the entire day in 95 degree weather with probably 100% humidity (if not 100% I say 99.9% humidity haha). What a rough day it was. A day I’ll never forget because of how hard it was but also what I felt. In the middle of the day while still tracting I was feeling weak, and so was my companion. We couldn’t believe that this was happening with all these appmts falling through and working hard in the scorching heat. I thought to myself, “Wow, this is tough.” I wanted to change my attitude (not that it was bad), but I wanted to be a little bit more happy doing this. I had a prayer in my heart. While I was walking my fast pace when knocking, I felt the the Lord with me. “Lo, I am with you” is what He whispered to me. Those five little words are all I needed and I was good for the rest of the day. And that’s all I needed to hear. Just a sweet reminder 🙂
I love tender mercies. Remember, you are loved more than you know by someone who died for you.Take care, stay fly, keep the faith, stay true!
Off to play volleyball with my zone today! Yeahhh buddy.  And I love you all too.
Always, Hermana E. WHitney

 

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

