Angels on Errand

I am FAR from perfect, but we can all be perfected in Christ.

Leave a comment

Cute boy

Cute boy

with Hermana Gaines

with Hermana Gaines

my zone

my zone

Heyy mi familia!

it’s soo nice to hear from everyone. It makes my P. Day. 🙂
So I want you to know that training is going very well! I love training. i feel like my trainee is already trained. She’s soo good!
Ogden is soo good! There are Hispanics everywhere!! it’s lovely. My area is not ghetto..well to me it’s not. they said that if you go farther south then that’s when it gets sketchy. but my area is lovely! Our neighbors LOVE us. (Smile, ting*) The field is white already to harvest! It’s soo legit! I’m walking again, we don’t have a car. I like it because it keeps me fit. 😉
There’s 11 missionaries in the Spanish ward that I’m in! The area for the spanish misisonaries are huge because they’re all over the place. 11 MISSIONARIES! it’s legit. there’s 3 sisters and 8 elders. Ohh I’m in a trio btw and co-training and co-senior companion with Sister Gaines…she came out with me out of the MTC. She’s from San Francisco.
Our companionship has soo much comp unity! We are soo united and think the same things sometimes. We BOMB together! it’s sickk!! So one of the things that we started as a companionship is that we started a musical group! hahha. So let me explain…WE SING to people on the street! I had a blessing and it said that I have talents for a reason and that my talents are going to bless the lives of others. and then I had another blessing and it said that I need to make full use of my strengths, talents, and abilities. So we see people on the street and then we talk and start by saying, “estamos empezando un grupo de musical”/”heyy we’re starting a musical group” ( I say that with a smile) and then one of my companions asks if we could sing a song for you? and then they look at us awkwardly and then they say if you want o_O…we laugh and then I give them the starting note and then we start. All the time without fail it’s noisy in the beginning with everything happening outside and then there’s always a point in the song where it becomes dead quiet and the spirit can just testify. The spirit is super strong and it’s highly effective and then at the end of the song it’s noo longer awkward. 😉 Some people say, “That was very good.” “I totally think that you should start a group.” “I felt something there, good job.”
You really, really can’t deny the spirit there.” There was someone who invited us back and he said that he’ll bring his four friends. WHATT!!
We have to use our talents too farther the work and the build the kingdom. I’m soo happy of this talent I have to help and bless the lives of others.
I feel that I doing my best ever on the mission. I’m super happy and it’s crazy how many people are just waiting for the gospel in their lives. Or just waiting for that change. I love my new area.
I received a blessing for my knee because it’s still hurting and it’s not helping that I’m still walking. Soo I love blessings because it’s literally the words of God. Like God is really talking to you soo I get really excited when I get a blessing. So in the blessing it said that people are waiting for me here and that the Lord is proud of the life I lived and the work I did in the mission thus far. Also that my knee will get better. It said more…but anyways… when I heard these words my heart smiled. It motivated me even more to become better and better everyday.
I want you to know that I am FAR from perfect. but we can all be perfected in Christ.
A lot of spiritual experiences. God is there. He lives. Miracles still happen because he is the same yesterday, today and forever.
Lots of Love! Stay Beautiful/Good Looking!
Stay True,
Hermana D. Whitney
July 16, 2013
Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

