Angels on Errand

Odgen they say is the “ghetto” of Utah… come to New York and I’ll show you “ghetto” … LOL (Danielle)

Leave a comment

temple in Brigham City

temple in Brigham City

 

DSCN0407

Missionary fireside Missionary fireside

Okay soo I’m co-training with Sister Gaines and we are being WHITE WASHED!!…she came out of the MTC with me and we are being moved to OGDEN!! and we’re in the Spanish Central Zone and I believe that I cover all of Ogden. They say that Odgen is the “ghetto” of Utah. hahaha and then I was like come to New York and I’ll show you “ghetto” hahaha. Anyways…back to business…
So the people who are in any position of training, had a training meeting. So I went and the training was soo good!! It just wanted me to be the very best for my baby coming in! It was humbling. I want you to know that I am not “better” than any other missionary because I am training, neither am I perfect. Like c’mon this is going into my 3rd transfer. I just came out of training…literally! I feel that I don’t know what I’m doing yet but according to the Lord I know enough. Training is not about power or that I have more authority. Training is when you can learn from each other. I was kinda shocked when they asked to train. But in the training they told everyone that the Lord needs you. You have skills and talents that the Lord needs to help hasten his work. I felt emotional during the whole time. I didn’t cry though. 🙂 Also…at the end of each meeting, they feel inspired to put some missionaries on the spot to bear they’re testimony. This time I was one of those people! The Elder that was conducting, Elder Key (my first zone leader…he’s soo BOMB!), said my name and I was like :O hahaha. He was looking right at me too and I felt it! A cold chill ran through my body. At the end of the training people said nice testimony and was like, ” Are you ready to train?” “Are you excited?” and I was like YEAH! and then they were like “I guess you came out ready.” and I was like “uhhh…no.” hahaha. “I have to be ready.”
No matter how scared and excited and nervous I am and sometimes I don’t see my full potential but I know that the Lord does. He sees the person that I can become because I want to see the same person that God sees in me, in myself when I look in the mirror. I have to be FEARLESS and step up to the plate again. This transfer I stepped up soo much since my companion came out only 3 weeks before I did. Now I have to raise the bar even more because I’m training and white washing! I have to be the BEST example for her. How badly I want to be the best trainer that The Lord needs at this time and the trainer that my trainee needs. So I accept this calling very humbly. Very humbly. I cannot do this alone. I have never ever studied and tried to understand the Christlike attributes more ever in my life! Because Christ is who I want to be forever. I want to serve Him forever, even after I die.
So I bought a book by Elder Callister (of the seventy) and it’s called the Infinite Atonement. I totally LOVE THIS BOOK!!! I’m learning sooo much!! And I’m loving how much I’m learning. it’s crazy how much I’m changing for the better. CRAZY! So I totally recommend this book.
Ooh we’re having a pioneer days devotional and guess who is speaking…..ELDER L. TOM PERRY!!! He visited my stake!! I’m going to see if he remembers if I’m able to talk to him. Who knows?
I’m going to miss Brigham! Soo much! I can NEVER pay back the people of what they have done for me. NEVER. I’m in “debt” to soo many people here. I’m soo overly grateful for them. It was soo nice to see the Hunsaker Family! it was like a home away from home. Thank you soo much for everything!
My heart is full. I want to be the best trainer that I can be because I remember coming out of the MTC I was dying for a good trainer. I prayed for someone who will help me and I please send me the best you got. And lo and behold I received Sister Murillo, my trainer. She was soo good to me. I have soo much respect and love for her. She is one of my best friends on the mission soo far. I wish her only the best. I want to be that someone who Sis. Murillo was to me.
The four of us Hermanas are getting split up! It’s soo sad. We all got really close. We all lived together and it was a party every night! haha just kidding! but we seriously have grown such a special love and respect for each other. We are all getting split. My companion that is the VISA waiter, might get her VISA soon…well we’re hoping but not at the same time because she is legit leaving if she gets her VISA.
Ooh the fireside, btw was all about “the miracles of Jesus Christ” and so they were bearing they’re testimony of how they seen miracles. preetttyy legit. Have to say.
oh okay anyways…So prayers are always welcome. hahaha. I will really need them this transfer. Thank you for all the love and support that you give me! It never goes unnoticed. I LOVE you all. I MISS you all dearly.
When times get hard, I just remember the shoes that I’m walking in.
Stay Strong. Choose the Right, Forever,
Hermana D. Whitney
 July 9, 2013
Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

