Angels on Errand

“Mi Espanol es no perfecto, pues escuchan a el Espiritu.” (Danielle)

Leave a comment

with Herman Murillo

with Herman Murillo

DSCN0445

Hermanas

Hermanas

with Tami Hunsaker

with Tami Hunsaker

our investigators

our investigators

Heyy how’s everyone doing!? I  M.I.S.S. you and L.O.V.E. you ALL!

Okay so the Missionary Musical Fireside was a SUCCESS!! So many people came!! The spirit there was soo strong it made me cry a couple of times. The icing on the cake was the last song “When You Believe” and people said that it was very powerful. My former investigator came and he said that it was very good! It was a full house and it was soo AWESOME!!
Ooh soo in the fireside we also heard testimonies from Elders and Sisters. One Elder, Elder Morales is leaving this transfer, and he was saying that he doesn’t have anything. He doesn’t have a car, money or a girl waiting for him back in Mexico. But he said, the only thing I have is Jesus Christ and my testimony of him. And he says that is enough. it was a good testimony. Then one of the APs got up to announce more of the program and then he said, “Well I from the rate that we are going now, I don’t think that any of us will have a girl waiting for us when we get back home.” hahahahahahaha!! it was soo funny!!! hahaha. Soo true!! 😀
Ooh I also gave my first talk in the field. The only talk I gave in Spanish was in the MTC. On Sunday the talk was really good. I said, “Mi Espanol es no perfecto, pues escuchan a el Espiritu.” (My Spanish is not perfect, so listen to the Spirit. haha :P) They laughed and talked about missionary work and how we are supposed to work together in this work and I testified how this is God’s work. Everybody has the responsibility of sharing the Gospel. Everyone is important to the work. It was only for 7 minutes, it was supposed to be 15 minutes. I was like forgive but sacrament meeting is going to end early and they laughed again and weren’t complaining about that ;P. But Presidente Encarnacion picked up my slack. haha. At the end, people said, “I understood everything you said!” and they thanked me for my testimony and the words I said. They were like you almost made me cry. I felt the spirit when you spoke. Short, sweet, to the point…that was my talk.
Overall that was a Great, Spiritual Sunday. Better than last Sunday. it just keeps on getting better. 🙂
Soo I found out that I’m getting transferred out of Brigham!!! NOOOO!!!! I love Brigham sooo much!! It’s such a cute small town full of all these different personalities that you just have to love! I never knew how attached I would get to the people. Like seriously!! The work is hard here but I would love to stay but they are blue washing the area. There’s only going to be one set of English sisters in Brigham I think. There’s 31 or 32 new missionaries coming in!! WAAHH!! So exciting!
It’s going to be sad leaving my birth place: BRIGHAM CITY! but it what’s the Lord wants and I think that it will be good for our investigators. Can’t fight against the Lord because it ‘s like asking to be struck be lighting…you’re going to lose.
Thank you all for all your support! I miss you all dearly!
Do What is Right…Always!
Hermana D. Whitney
July 2, 2013
Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

