Angels on Errand

… easy to say hello, hard to say goodbye … (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

At the cubs game with MTC friend

At the cubs game with MTC friend

MTC batch

MTC batch

Former Mission President and Sister Fenn now presiding Illinois Chicago West Mission

Former Mission President and Sister Fenn now presiding Illinois Chicago West Mission

Hey, everyone!!!!!! Another week down in Chicago. Today’s July 1st! That means the day that all 58 missions are activated! Woot woot! haha. Mission got split into Chicago and Chicago West Missions. President Fenn is over the West and I have a new Mission President as of today: President Woodbury! I’m meeting him tomorrow. SO EXCITED. Friday was the last time that we saw President Fenn. And let me tell you, that was the hardest goodbye I’ve had in months. We had a testimony meeting and he spoke to us twice. Was a long meeting but I love these meetings. By the end of the day he gave my comp and I a hug and told us he loved us. It was hard for both him and I to hold in our tears. Couldn’t do it. They expect the next time we see them to be in their home at SLC introducing to them the person we’re going to marry haha. I love them both. It’s easy to say hello, but hard to say goodbye.

It sometimes never ceases to amaze with how confident I’ve becoming in talking to people. I mean, I was never intimidated to talk before the mission, but I guess approaching people about the gospel is the difference. I talk to every single person I see on the street. My comp said to me this past week, “I don’t know how you do it.” I look back at how I was 12 weeks ago (when I was bran spankin new to the field) and I was nowhere near who I am now. It’s all thanks to Him who’s made me grow.

I think everyday about the Atonement. It’s something for me to always think about and just ponder about it all. Jesus Christ made up for ALL of my shortcomings, faults, and failures. Never ceases to amaze me. I’m doing the best I can out here and I expect myself to keep it up even after the mission. As long as I’m doing what I should, with all I’ve got, He makes up for the rest. Beautiful, ain’t it?

To my three little ones back home: I want to let you guys know that I was thinking of you all last Sunday while watching the Missionary Broadcast. When I saw a young boy passing the sacrament I thought, “Hey, that’ll be Mike next year!” That’s my bro 🙂 Kinda got sad knowing I’ll miss that. And also seeing that young kids are going to be going on missions when they’re older and that there will be even more missionaries out than there are already today. All I hope for you three is that you’ll each serve a mission. The Spirit hit me when thinking of this and seeing all of that. You three are wonderful kids and I love you all not small time but BIG TIME 😉

I love my branch. I LOVE THE INVESTIGATORS. I love my companion. I love myself. I love my Savior. I love God who has given me this wonderful opportunity to serve in Chicago. Nothing like it…

I love you all. Thanks for reading. Keep the faith. And stay fly!!!! 😛

Love Always,

Hermana E. Whitney
July 1,2013
Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

