Angels on Errand

No prayers, no faith …

Leave a comment

Hermanas

Hermanas

IMG_0224
I can’t wait to pray every single night to Heavenly Father and talk to him about what’s happened and what’s to come. What I need to improve on and be grateful for having been able to get through daily life of a missionary. I pray for me, I pray for my comp. I pray for our investigators. I pray for each of my loves back home and across the country. And EACH of my friends and family who are serving missions throughout the world. I love praying. It’s so essential to me and I’ve found that out through just doing it.

Met our Mission President, President Woodbury and his wife. I love them already. He’s got a heart full of love. He was told when getting set apart by Pres. Uchtdorf that he must love his missionaries. And Pres. Woodbury told us, “That’s one part of his calling he know he can do well.” He’s amazing and I know he’s who I need from this point on.

H___ and M___ dropped us. They’re a married couple and M___ doesn’t want to progress as much as H___ does. So we got dropped. To get up to their apt, you have to walk down three hallways. H___, M___, and their daughter Z___ all walked us out of their apt and I knew it was an official goodbye bc it was never the whole family to walk us out together like that. It was the longest walk out of their apt and all I wanted to do was cry. I never really understood what people meant when they said that it’s like a breakup when investigators drop you. But now I know. I’ll be praying for them.

July 4th was fun! Disappointed that I couldn’t be with family or friends. But I spent my day with members from the branch and we had a good time hanging out with them. I love our branch and for the first time yesterday in a LONG TIME there were several people who came to church who haven’t been in MONTHS. Yesterday was the best Sunday I’ve had since I’ve been out in the field. The branch is getting a lot closer and that’s all I’ve wanted for a while. There’s so much to say but I have to go. I love you all and I’m always praying for all of you. Take care and stay fly!

<3/ Hermana E. Whitney

July 8, 2013

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

