Angels on Errand

I’m doing the work of the Lord and I’m very Happy :)

Leave a comment

Mi familia! How’s everything going with all of you? First off, I LOVE and MISS you all!
So I been having the same dream a couple of times. once this transfer and once in the last transfer…it’s different situations but the same lesson. Weird…right? The main idea of my dream is that the time on the mission went soo fast that I was home from my mission already. So when I was home I got a bitter feeling because I wanted to go back on the mission soo bad and serve more! I felt that the time wasn’t enough. I took those dreams and the bad feeling I got from it and it makes me not want to waste time and serve every moment I have. It makes me want to be better because at the end of all this I want to say that I did my very best everyday.
So just have to say, the past Sunday was the BEST Sunday in the field. It was BOMB! So my comp and I had the opportunity to talk to the young women about missionary work and how the priesthood blesses our lives. The spirit was soo strong when we were talking. Then we had the WORLDWIDE LEADERSHIP TRAINING!! They called it the “Greatest Training of this Dispensation” hahaha. In my branch they invited everyone not only leaders. I wish that everyone saw it! I had goose bumps almost the whole time watching it. The world is changing big time! It’s soo exciting the changes happening. There’s a pilot program and they’re piloting the iPads and the iPhone 5s. For 3 weeks they taught about 50 lessons through Facebook and they had 2-3 Facetime lessons! The Lord is hastening his work and it’s awesome! Also I hope that you realized how important members are. Missionaries have a purpose and so do members. It says that missionaries are only really suppose to assist members in the work. It’s our responsibility to share the gospel. It’s inly a blessing in our lives. Then after the training we had dinner at a member’s home and then went to a youth fireside at Bishop Grover’s (son is serving in the NY, NY South mission and I believe that he’s in Patchogue. Our stake!) house to talk to the youth about “how we prepared to go on a mission and anything else as the spirit directs”…those was his words. So I say that I don’t think that there was a certain time that I started preparing myself…I think that it was everything in my life that brought me to this moment. I said that my whole life I was preparing and I didn’t even realize it until now. And then we talked about missionary work and all those fun stuff. The spirit was really strong too. They were happy that we came.
So the missionaries are doing a fireside and I’m playing the piano for the choir. I wanted to sing but I didn’t have a song but next time I will. I’m playing “When You Believe” from the Prince of Egypt. It’s going to be soo Epic!! it’s next Sunday. Just pray for me and that I’ll do well.
We had mission conference on Thursday an it was soo much fun! It was nice to see my friends in the mission. Our mission is getting split too. But hey all is well. I think that everyone I know is staying in the Utah Ogden Mission. But for the general authority it was Elder Callister from the seventy. He talked about the Atonement and you know that you can never go wrong with that. So solid! He also wrote a book called “The Infinite Atonement.” I want to buy it and read it soo bad. I just love conferences or the meetings we have as missionaries because you walk out soo inspired. It’s an awesome feeling.
So from the Leadership Training and how they want us to change the way we look at missionary work…I realized that if we really understood the Atonement, if we really knew Jesus Christ, if we really understood how this Gospel can bless another person’s life and even our own, then there should be nothing holding us back from sharing it. As a missionary I’m just sharing what I know to be true and inviting others to change they’re life for the better. Knowing how better their lives can be with God in the picture. It’s like you have something soo precious or you experienced something that was soo good and you want to share with everybody. or like a weight loss program that works and you’re telling everybody about it. hahaha it the same thing almost but 1000x better.
I love being a missionary even though I can get scared sometimes with talking to people and I don’t even know half the words they’re saying hahaha but I’m doing the work of the Lord and I’m very Happy 🙂
I love you all forever!

with polynesian sister missionaries

with polynesian sister missionaries

Hermana Whitney

more sister missionaries

more sister missionaries

sisters ... friends ... missionaries

sisters … friends … missionaries

a couple of elders in the mix

a couple of elders in the mix

DSCN0367

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

