Angels on Errand

Regardless of how dim a man’s faith is, he is still a child of God. (Danielle)

Leave a comment

Hey familia!! How’s everybody doing!!

Our investigator is leaving tonight for Washington! She was our only investigator really. We have others but we count people as our investigators only if we extended a baptismal date for them. We’re teaching two other people but we still need to extend…hopefully we find potential investigators though.
Yesterday I spoke to a guy…his name is V___ and he’s 17 and extremely inactive. Yesterday was the first time that I introduced myself because I saw him before but we didn’t meet. He lives with his grandma who is extremely less active too. A___ (the grandma) invited us over for dinner and then afterwards we shared a spiritual thought. V___ came in when we were eating dinner. We were eating outside but we shared the spiritual thought inside. He came in and listened and I don’t think that he usually does that. We started talking and he opened up soo much. He told me things that the other sisters didn’t know. He was just talking about life and how it’s just hard for him to see God in his life. Also that he doesn’t think that he has any faith. So I was answering all of his doubts and concerns with what I knew to be true. He says that we have good ideas but he feels that the 13 year old boy that was baptized is no longer in him anymore. but I know that the little 13 yr. old boy didn’t die in him…he’s still in there, deep down. I felt that he was still in there, no matter how dim that fire was in him. There still lived that 13 yr. old boy that wanted soo badly a temple marriage, to go on a mission, i know that he’s still there. He said that he really doesn’t think that he’ll go back to church but I guess what we said made him think…he was like you guys got me thinking. Haha. but I got him to try to read a little from the book of mormon everyday…he agreed! woot woot!
my knee and fingers are feeling a lot better…like nothing happened! thank you for all your prayers!  thank you for your support!
Les amo Muchisimo!!!
Hermana Whitney
Hermanas in Brigham City (spanish)

Hermanas in Brigham City (spanish)

Water fight

Water fight

our investigators

our investigators

***Danielle fell on her first day in Brigham City and sprained her fingers.  She also slammed the car door before her leg was in… ouch!  She said she is feeling better.***

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

