Angels on Errand

“Feed your faith and your fear will starve to death”.

Leave a comment

June 7, 2013 It’s Friday!!!! That means Cubs game in just a few hours! Woot woot!
SO… it’s been a nice two weeks. A bit rough on the edges, but hey, esta bien. Hermana and I met this one guy knocking a few weeks ago and so we went back to visit him this past Monday and he wasn’t home. So we left and while walking I had remembered that we skipped one house when knocking this street named Quail St. (I remembered that we didn’t knock this house because we were speaking with the neighbor and I ended up giving her a “I’m a Mormon” card and she said that her neighbors weren’t home because she saw us going door to door). So I tell Hermana that we should knock this door and lo and behold the people that live there is a famnily we’ve been dying to look for for like ever. We never would’ve thought that they even lived on that street! Let alone that side of town!! R___ was the father’s name and we knew his young son too. They’re all friends with good people we know. Hermana Madsen said that was straight up inspiration that I had received. Truly a blessing.
Hermana M___ is a highly less active member who I’ve come to love so dearly.  She can’t come to church because she has only one car and her daughter who’s my age is always using it. Hermana Madsen and I are teaching our members the lessons we teach to our investigators and you guys would be surprised how much the members DON’T know. She fed us last Tuesday and wants us to come every week for her to feed us. For that I’m very grateful because she doesn’t have much.
E___ is one lady we just started teaching this past week. Here’s the thing: she has family that are members and has heard a lot about the church and is very open for us to come and teach. The lesson went to well as we taught her and her two children (third one sleeping on the couch right next to me). I wonder if there’s a catch…
And R___…. oh, R___.. bless her heart. We were hoping she would get baptized tomorrow which is the date she has had FOR EVER. But she decided not to. We visited her last week and to my surprise, I understood a lot of what she was saying. It all comes down to her being offended. Peeps, don’t get offended. It’s not worth your time or energy… or your SALVATION. So please, do yourself a favor and just don’t do it.
Spanish is coming. I’m not all the way there yet, but I know I will be. I’m surprised at how much I understand sometimes though. I’m faithful it will come and I’ve seen the Lord bless me EACH passing day with my teaching skills, with my Spanish, and just being me. I feel like a different person sometimes. And I know it’s the person God wants me to be. Don’t get me wrong, I still love to have fun and laugh and all, but there’s a time and a place for everything and I’m on the Lord’s time.
I love you all. Thanks for reading. Keep the faith.
❤ / Hermana E. Whitney
Hermana Eishelle Whitney

Hermana Eishelle Whitney with her beautiful smile!!!

 

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

