Angels on Errand

Okay soo this week went better!… (Danielle)

Leave a comment

I miss the primary children in Plainview Ward and working in the primary! Tell them that I said hi! I miss the ward soo much!! I love how the ward was soo nice and welcoming and always talked to new people and was always missionary minded! You have no idea how much of a help it is when the members are into it! You make the missionaries job soo much easier. I feel that as I’m learning how to become a better missionary, I’m also learning how to become a better member missionary of the church. Because members have a purpose too like missionaries.

Yeah KB sent me mail…but the funny thing is I NEVER knew who she was even when I was home. I always saw her on facebook but I never knew who she was. I just saw that you and Eishelle were the mutual friends we had. So I just wrote her back. I’m soo happy that I came to church though! 😀 Bien Hecho! 🙂
I miss the ward activities! The Sycamore Branch (Spanish) that I’m in don’t have any activities! 😦 sad story. They did something for modder’s day but that’s pretty much. It’s hard for them to do them because they work a lot, and/or illegal, and/or don’t drive.
okay soo this week went better!…
soo we have limited miles on our car for the month. So we had to start walking. We were thinking that it’s going to be really good because it’s a weekend and memorial day is on Monday and then we walk an the streets are bare! No one is here!! Everybody either goes camping or somewhere else that’s more fun than Brigham because there is nothing to do here. So we thought that it was funny because we thought that everybody will be outside and here but nothing. Like it was soo quiet that you were able to hear the crickets! hahaha
So the mom of the T___ family that we’re teaching decided to be baptized!!! Woot! woot! She was like I don’t know what it is but she knows that it’s the right thing. And then we explained to her that it was the spirit working with her. We are having a lesson with them tonight and we are trying to get commit them to baptism tonight! hopefully all goes well! Prayers is what we need. haha
I survived a transfer! haha I’m staying in Brigham and I’m getting a new companion for this transfer! We are both still training and we both don’t really know the language either and most likely we will be walking. Also I became senior companion! (it’s a good thing) only for my 2nd transfer! (Don’t ask me how that happened because Idk)…my companion is a VISA waiter for Argentina soo maybe that’s why I’m senior? idk Everybody was congratulating me and said that woow! My zone leader said, “You’re going to be someone up there is in the mission.” hahaha I wish! haha. My zone leader is really cool. But it’s all good though but we don’t know the language! 😦 at least we know the area though. I just know that if we do our best everyday then the Lord will provide. I’m still living with Sister Murillo but she’s training a new Sister coming in. I’m going to miss being comps. with Sister Murillo. These changes are all going to take place tomorrow morning!
So we have an investigator named A___. He’s about 40+ or something and he promised that he would go to church with us last Sunday. So on Sunday we went by his house to see if he was there and the guy that lives with him said that he left already. So we go to church and we look for him and he’s not there! 😦 so we say a prayer that A___ would show up and then we look one more time and…no show.
 So we have reversed church and then the last meeting we see that another investigator we have is there. The thing about the investigator that came is that he was never really interested in the church but we went to his place a couple of times to see his son and the son’s family because they were less actives. The man is really old and only works and then gives ALL the money to his family in Mexico. He only speaks Spanish. So the son’s name is H___ and we thought that the father’s name is H___ too because usually the father’s name becomes the son’s first name but his name wasn’t! Everybody was calling him A___ and we’re like what?? Then we realized that his name is A___!! hahahahahahaa I’m not sure if you see the funny in this. hahaha
Okay soo we prayed that A____ would come to church…like our real investigator but instead A____ the old man came to church instead….
and then I was like hahaha God has a sense of Humor! hahaha because our prayer was answered because A____ came to church.
but i’m happy that he came to church. We set up an appointment with him on Saturday.
We were laughing about that on the walk home.
I’m loving it…being a missionary is the best. You literally have the best and worst times the good times make the bad times disappear. Whenever we run into a basher or someone that does not like the church…it just strengthens my testimony that what I’m doing is right and that the church is true! It weird because people thinks that it’s bad but it strengthens me and at the end, I just pity them. With those kind of people, I realized that you can always use their words against them to prove that they’re wrong. They contradict themselves all the time. haha we end up laughing about it.
Keep praying for me and because I will always need them. Pray for me and my new companion, Sister Scheiss. Ooh if you can all pray for my left knee and my middle finger and ring finger on my right hand that would be GREAT! Don’t worry…BE Happy!
Hey Father’s Day is coming up soon! too bad we can’t call! 😦 Bummer! I’ll send you a pretty card Daddy! I’ll make sure that it is manly enough. haha. I brought cool stamps and I’m waiting for letters to use them. They’re Disney! Pretty legit!
Love you always and forever!!!!!
Hermana Whitney
Love you forever and always,
Hermana Whitney
New companion Hermana Sheiss waiitng for her visa to Argentina.

New companion Hermana Sheiss waiitng for her visa to Argentina.

Former companion Hermana Murillo

Former companion Hermana Murillo

"I'm beautiful" barbie shirt

“I’m beautiful” barbie shirt

DSCN0279

with the big sock monkey

with the big sock monkey

Hermanas in Brigham City

Hermanas in Brigham City

with my zone leader

with my zone leader

my zone

my zone

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

