Angels on Errand

Life’s good … the church is true! (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

Hey, hey, hey! So… I was thinking last night of what to write everyone today. And now, of course, my mind is blank. The highlight of my week was last week on Thursday when we had Sister’s Conference! It was a big deal because to have a Sister’s Conference, you know there’s a good amount of Sister’s in the mission field. Man that meeting was quite rejuvenating! Whenever we have a big get-together or a Zone Conference meeting, it’s always from 9am -3pm. Long, I know but they’re the best. Always look forward to it. I learned A LOT too. But I want to tell you guys that the BOM is the true word of God. If we had nothing in the church but that book, I know the church would still be true. I hope you all believe that too.

I love tracting, it’s something that I thought I would never get used to, but I love it. I love tracting with a Book of Mormon in my hand. It’s a constant reminder to me that the Lord is always with me and that He’s got my back. I decided to re-read it again so I started last week. I see it from a different perspective now that I’m on a mission.

So yesterday, Memorial Day, was the most UNproductive day of my mission thus far. I hated it. Nobody was home and it was hard to keep some appoinments, but we got 2 lessons in. Our first was with Hermano J___. We brought a friend over and her two little girls (one of them being 8 days old). We ate pizza then taught el Plan de Salvacion. It was a good ‘member present’ lesson. Afterward we went to visit this lady named B___ and her abusive husband. We’ve been wanting to meet with him forever and this time he was actually home, but he said he wasn’t feeling well. So we decided to change up the lesson plan for her and share a scripture. Hermana Madsen told me on the spot that I was taking the lead. So I took the lead and taught her that this life is the only time for us to prepare to meet God. It was a good lesson and she said and knew the things she needs.

This is a super short letter, but before I end: EVERYONE WHO HAS TV, WATCH THE CUBS GAME NEXT FRIDAY THE 7TH! CHICAGO MISSION WILL BE ATTENDING 😀 That’s baseball for those who didn’t know. And that Friday will be my P-Day as well. So I can’t email again until then. Kay, love you guys! Hugs and kisses.. Keep the faith.

<3/ Hermana Eishelle Whitney

 

PS.  How could I forget, I GAVE A TALK ON SUNDAY! IN SPANISH! I relied on the Spirit big time. The Lord carried me through it. The church is true hahahah.  Up there for 15 mins no big deal hahahaha 😉 Okay, I’m done. Bye.

 

Hermana Bastian! I love this girl! A LOT. We came in the same time and met on the plane. I love her.

Hermana Bastian! I love this girl! A LOT. We came in the same time and met on the plane. I love her.

Hermana Madsen (my comp now), me, Hermana Milliron (my first comp), Hermana Toney (Hermana Milliron's new comp.. Hermana Toney just came in this transfer from Lehi, UT

Hermana Madsen (my comp now), me, Hermana Milliron (my first comp), Hermana Toney (Hermana Milliron’s new comp.. Hermana Toney just came in this transfer from Lehi, UT

 

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

