Angels on Errand

Fabulous day to be a missionary in the Utah Ogden Mission!

Leave a comment

Hey my bonita familia!

Ooh okay I don’t have enough time to email you a nice letter but it’s okay we’ll see each other on sunday!! via SKYPE!!  woot woot!
Eishelle I will send out your letter sorry! it’s been soo busy! Hopefully you’ll get this week.
Love you all! I can’t wait to tell you all my stories and everything! YEAHH BUDDY!
Love always and forever,
Hermana Whitney
the language is throwing me off
hey just saying that it was soo nice to talk and see you guys finally! you don’t understand how long i was looking forward to it for weeks! i wish that it was longer! i got a little trunky. haha (its a word that missionaries use when your mind is somewhere else, rather than what it is suppose to be on…for example my mind was on home and not on missionary work or in other words my investigators.) But I knocked myself out of it and it was all good.
the language is throwing me off. Somedays are really good and other days it is like what’s going on? It’s weird like that. and here in Brigham City the hispanics here are like a needle in a haystack so learning spanish is kind of hard but it’s coming little. by. little. I’m looking forward to that one swweeettt day when the language is no longer a barrier!
Hey Chantelle the boy that I was telling you about just turned 13 on mother’s day.
Yeah? Maybe? he’s a good looking boy. hahaha. i only approve if he gets baptized though…if he doesn’t forget about it. hahaha. most likely though. hahaha jk about the whole thing. We’re teaching the family today! most likely we are going to give them up to the english elders because we need to focus on the hispanics. sad story! i don’t want to give them up. 😦 but it’s not about us, it’s about them.
Transfers are soon! May 29th! Most likely I’m going to stay in Brigham but who knows?…God knows 🙂 haha. I just hope that I’m still with my companion now. She can’t leave me! 😦 but if that’s how the cookie cumbles…let it be…I hope not though.
Anyways it’s a fabulous day to be a missionary in the Utah Ogden Mission!
Keep the faith
Love you forever,
Hermana Whitney
Hermana Whitney and Hermana Murillo

Hermana Whitney and Hermana Murillo

Brigham City Utah skies

Brigham City, Utah skies

Brigham City Temple

Brigham City Temple

DSCN0246

with a pretty girl

with another cute girl
with another cute girl

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

