Angels on Errand

HOLA!!! (Danielle)

2 Comments

Note:  As with my other published blogs, names of people mentioned in here except her companion, her mission president and our names are changed for privacy reasons.  7 photos attached on the bottom.

HOLA!!!

 Its great to hear about you guys! Noelle you’re doing soo good with your missionary work! woohoo! The Lord is very happy about what you’re doing. You’re getting those lost sheep and bring them back into the fold! Yeahhh buuddyyy!! hahaha. Mommy how is your friend that you’re helping with at church? Is she still going to church?
 Well I don’t have enough time but…I’m going to iFly with my companion and Tami! It’s a indoor skydiving thing. I’m not doing that but Sister Murillo is celebrating her 9 months. Tami is taking us there. I had dinner with her and we dropped off cookies at ward members houses and shared a spiritual thought with a nice family. They’re were a bishopric family. The dad is the 1st conselor. We asked for referrals and stuff. Well anyways, all of our appointments cancelled yesterday! hahaha. Sister Murillo was like, “It’s apart of missionary work.” The the miracle of day was that we had an unexpected lesson with the Guttierez familia! It was soo good! The women cancelled her plans so that she can stay with us. she was like God sent you here for a reason. haha. They’re soo good. They just need to be baptized now! haha.
 the people here are really nice. I thanked them for their time and their patience with my Spanish and then Brother Gutierrez was like, “don’t worry, I’m still working on mine.” they are soo nice because they understand. I’ll send you a text on mother’s day to tell you before hand what time is good to skype.
Love you always and forever,
Hermana Whitney
I can’t wait for Mother’s day to come!  It is like Christmas!!!
So the reason that people usually fall away is because they don’t understand the “why” behind things.
Do they understand the “why” we go to church? Why do we get baptized? Why do you keep the commandments? Why do we pray? Why do we read the scriptures. What’s the purpose behind all of this?
They need to understand the “what”, the “why”, and the “how”. If they undersatnd all of those then they will have a lasting conversion, and not just a testimony of those things. For example…
What is prayer?
Why do we pray?
How do we pray?
Mommy you should read preach my gospel! That book is making me a better missionary. I know that the book is inspired of God! It will really help you in the missionary work your doing. I challenge you to read it all. You will learn so much from it. I promise you.
Ooh can you ask the missionaries if they have any games or object lessons that they teach families for lessons or something. We’re teaching a family and the boys are really shy and my companion and I want to play a game with the family that can break the ice but talk about gospel things. So if they have anything let us know! Gracias 🙂
I trying to keep my weight under control. haha. I don’y think that I gained anything. I’m pretty sure that I lost weight in the MTC.
Okay soo when is a good time for you guys to skype on mother’s day!! I SERIOUSLY CANNOT WAIT!!! I GET TO SEE ALL YOUR BEAUTIFUL FACES AND HEAR YOUR VOICES!! IT’S LIKE CHRISTMAS!! WOOT WOOT!
Love you always and forever!!
Hermana Whitney
I’m getting soo lost in the work it’s crazy!! and I love it!
Hermana Whitney with Pres and Sister Hiers

Hermana Whitney with Pres and Sister Hiers

district

district

zone activity

zone activity

zone activity

zone activity

zone activity

zone activity

Hermana Whitney and companion Hermana Murillo

Hermana Whitney and companion Hermana Murillo

zone activity

zone activity

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines. 12/31/17 It has been 3 years since Eishelle and Danielle came home from their missions and I stopped blogging. I was caught between busy and lazy. Now that Noelle, my third child is on a mission, I feel obliged to continue blogging. See here I am, back again.

2 thoughts on “HOLA!!! (Danielle)

  1. love your blog…read it for the first time, i’m sad to say…but will look for them from now on…jj we need to get together…i’d like to talk with you…diane brussenski

Leave a comment