Angels on Errand

Heyy heyyy heyyyy, It’s Hermana Whitney!!!!! *cheer* (Danielle)

Leave a comment

 Danielle left the MTC and now in her first area, Brigham City  … what in the world???  Eishelle and Danielle’s roommate Whitley Hunsaker who is a missionary in South Korea at this time is from the same place and they use to hang out in there when they can on weekends and holidays while they were at BYUI.  The Hunsaker’s .. my girls’ other family, their home away from NY home is Brigham City, Utah and she is assigned there.  Must be something special for her there.  Well, here with personal editing is her first email:
 
 Well the first week in the mission field was something else! My assigned area is Brigham City!  What’s the chances of that happening? When my companion told me that, Tami and the Hunsaker Familia came into head right away and I got really happy!  I really think that Tami was praying really hard for me to be in her area! hahaha jk.  But my first day I had a good feeling about about the area!  It took me back of when we would drive down to Utah from Rexburg. It brought back good memories 🙂 My first day I went to Walmart to buy my food and and I was at the register paying, Tami was like,”Is that my Danielle!?” I recognized her voice and I turned around and I like, “TAMI!” It was such a nice reunion! She also brought me and my companion, Hermana Murillo, to see her mom. It was nice to see her again too. I only saw her once before but we remembered each other. I went to have lunch with them yesterday. The moment went I went into her home it felt like I was I home. 🙂 It was a good get away from the work that we do. They’re my Utah family. haha. The sweet smell of her house brought me back to when we had Thanksgiving there and  when we had a Christmas for Whitley.
 Okay soo I can say that I saw a chicken cross the road! WHAT!? hahaha Brigham City! There’s cows everywhere! haha. Also almost everyone has a cat and a dog.  All is well. Ooh also I got Bible bashed! When it was happening I was like “omgsh I’m getting Bible bashed!”  It was something else!  It ticked me soo badly but I didn’t show it at all.  But it bothered me for the remaining of the day and little into the next but I got over it.  It hurts me when people think that way about our church because this church means soo much to me.  The only thing that you can do is testify and walk away.  But ooh how I wish that I can give that man a piece of my mind but it wouldn’t do anything.  No one wins when you start bashing, it’s a waste of time.   All he wanted to do is argue.   Smh.   All is well though.  My companion did most of the talking and so I talked too but I just testified and she ended the conversation.  We were both bugged but shrugged it off.   At the end of the day we were able to laugh about it.  That happened in early afternoon.  Then something amazing happened!!… We went to knock on the door that we previously meant to knock on first,  we saw someone come out.  Then we knocked on the door and a woman opened the door. I started talking and everything and she started to become more open.  I shared a scripture with her and the she totally opened up.  When she heard the door knock she wasn’t going to answer it but she had the prompting to.  She first thought that we were Jehovah’s Witnesses and then she saw Sister Murillo’s name tag and then she got relieved.  She invited us in and she was crying because she felt that God was watching over her.  She was like there was no way that this was a coincidence.  It was soo nice.   It was a good spirit uplift after what we experienced moments before.  Tender Mercies of the Lord. 🙂 We were able to also make a little 15 year old girl happy. Only 2 out of 10 girls came to her birthday party so we were just talking to her and cheered her up. 
 
Love you always! Keep the Faith! The church is true!
Hermana Danielle Whitney
 
ps. sometimes I miss hearing my first name haha
Here are some of the pictures she sent:

Her district at the MTC

Her district at the MTC

Her companion Hermana Murillo

Her companion Hermana Murillo

Tombstone of Pres. Lorenzo Snow

Tombstone of Pres. Lorenzo Snow

With Ross and Tami Hunsaker

With Ross and Tami Hunsaker

I am posting Danielle’s address here:

Hermana Danielle Whitney                                                                                                                                                                                                               Utah Ogden Mission                                                                                                                                                                                                                           4380 So. Orchard Ave                                                                                                                                                                                                                         South Ogden, UT 84403

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

