Angels on Errand

Eishelle and Danielle: ANGELS ON ERRAND – MTC 3rd and 4th week (Danielle)

Leave a comment

Another Tuesday is here and I love it.  Here are Danielle’s emails from her 3rd and 4th week at the MTC.  I just really love Danielle’s upbeat spirit.  It is very contagious.  We all miss her and hearing from her is such a joy.  With personal editing here are her emails …

Hey My Dearest Familia!!

 This is my 3rd P. Day in the the CCM (MTC in Espanol). We’re going to be the oldest soon! Hermana Whitney leaves next week! WHAT!? It’s going to be bittersweet to leave the people here and I love all my teachers! They are bomb!  Well, anyways…I went to the temple this morning as in every Tuesday morning. I learned two new things today in the temple…it’s amazing how simple the things you learn in the temple but at the same time it takes people a lifetime to understand. I’m soo grateful for the opportunity I have to go to the temple and to be serving at this wonderful and exciting time! What a great time to be a missionary! I really can’t wait until I get out in the field! That’s when the real work begins! haha…name that movie…(Mulan). I heard in the mission the people always speak Spanish so I’m not that nervous anymore of not learning it quick enough and not being completely submerged in it. All is well. It’s amazing how many people especially young women took the call to be a missionary. I’m meeting a lot of 18 year old missionaries too! It’s soo cool! It’s like a fast track to maturity for men and women but more for men haha. 😉
      Hey I received a letter from EVERYONE in the family this week! OOHHH YYEEAAHHH!! I loved it! Your letters are much appreciated!! Really. I love to hear how everything is going! Daddy is was soo nice to get a letter from you! 🙂 When I read the greeting I was like, “only my daddy calls me that” 🙂 Love you!
        I’m soo happy and excited for you all that you were able to see Elder L. Tom Perry! He’s like a bottle of sunshine! Hahaha! I heard for Easter Sunday that the quorum of the twelve come and speak to us. Everybody is hoping for the prophet. Hahaha! I really hope soo! I think that I would be star struck haha! I hope that you have a nice Easter! It’s not about the candy or the bunny rabbits or the easter eggs…that’s just how the world looks at it. Remember that through the Atonement of Christ that everyone can be made clean…no matter how deep the hole may be. Also through the Atonement of Christ that be can be perfected in Christ! I never really understood what “being perfected in Christ” is until someone spoke about it in devotional. Then that’s where it clicked. I was like “ooOOOhhHH!!” in my head. haha. And because of Christ we can live again! Together forever with our families! In a state where it’s everlasting happiness! When we will be making our own worlds! There are soo many things to look forward to! Have a eternal perspective on everything because it makes everything a lot easier to handle and it makes the pathway bright. It’s all going to be worth it! Let us try to be a little better everyday because I want to live you all in the eternities! Just thinking of that makes me really happy! Keep the faith, Persevarar hasta el Fin (Endure to the End)! Yo se que la iglesia de Jesucristo de los santos de los ulitmos dias is verdadera!
 
Love you all until the end of eternity and then some,
Hermana Whitney
map of the world

map of the world

 

Dearest Familia!!

 
       Hey I read your email mommy and I saw the beautiful pictures! You all are growing up beautifully! 🙂 It makes me smile when I get pictures! All of you look great! I’m very happy that everyone is just succeeding in their lives at this point.  So it was weird without Hermana Whitney here. It’s like a part of me left. 😦 I always look for her in during our meals and then I was looking for her the day she left and I was like “wait…” It was sad. I played the piano for her district when they sing a musical number. It was God be with you Til we meet again. It was sad and I cried but I know that she is where she needs to be right now.  We only have 2 more weeks here the MTC. It’s kind of crazy. I’m soo excited to be in the field already! Woohoo!
       My Spanish is coming along. It’s doing okay and gets better. I went to the temple today and it was great. Ooh I received all your letters! Thank you for that! I’m happy you guys had a nice Easter! I sure did! Somebody from the presiding bishopric came and spoke to us and then for Devotional we had Sheri Dew speak to us. Sheri Dew’s talk was really good! I love it! Then we saw a film called the “Character of Christ” by Elder David A. Bednar. That was the best of the day!! It was a recorded devotional that he gave on Christmas here in the MTC. I don’t know how many years ago. I learned soo much! 
       This week for me had been the most difficult for me but then again the most rewarding. I hit a wall here. I was thinking that “oh my goodness I’m going to be doing this for 18months!?”   When you’re lessons don’t go well it’s soo discouraging. You feel like you failed…because if you think about it…peoples’s salvation is legit on my shoulders. So you don’t want to mess up. Also thinking that the time to make and realize your mistakes is here in the MTC but not in the field.
 Don’t worry about me, all is well in the MTC. It’s full of humbling moments, the greatest times, and experiences that last a life time. I trust in God forever and you all do the same. Endure to the End! Keep the Faith! The church is true.
 
                                                                                               Love always, until the end of forever,
                                                                                                                Hermana Whitney
DSCN0047
sisters forever ...

sisters forever …

laundry room

laundry room

temple day at Provo Temple

temple day at Provo Temple

Yesterday,  Eishelle left the MTC bound to Chicago.  It makes me sad when  Danielle said, “… it’s like a part of me left.”  It will be long for them to see each other again.   Eishelle and Danielle have really been tight since they were babies.  It must be hard for each of them to say their goodbyes.  I love and miss my girls!!!

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

